Under the Travel insurance regulations, citizens of countries listed below need a valid visa to visit or transit any country in the Travel Insurance area:

Nationals of certain other countries must have travel insurance, but do not need a short-stay visa. These include Brazil or Argentina, for example. Those requirements might change. To be certain, the best sources of information will be your embassy, consulate or travel agent.

Your passport must be valid for at least six months after your return.


Afghanistan Algeria Angola Armenia
Azerbaidjan Bahrain Bangladesh Belarus
Belize Benin Bhutan Bolivia
Botswana Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia
Cameroon Cape Verde Central African Republic Chad
China Comoros Congo Côte d’Ivoire
Cuba DR of Congo Djibouti Dominican Republic
Ecuador Egypt Equatorial Guinea Eritrea
Ethiopia Fiji Gabon Gambia
Ghana Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana
Haiti India Indonesia Iran
Iraq Jamaica Jordan Kazakhstan
Kenya Kosovo Kuwait Kyrgyzstan
Laos Lebanon Lesotho Liberia
Libya Madagascar Malawi Maldives
Mali Mauritania Mongolia Morocco
Mosambique Namibia Nepal Nigeria
North Corea Northern Marianas Oman Pakistan
Papua New Guinea Philippines Qatar Russia
Rwanda São Tomé and Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal
Sierra Leone Somalia South Africa Sri Lanka
Sudan Suriname Swaziland Syria
Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Timor-Leste
Togo Tonga Tunisia Turkey
Turkmenistan Uganda Uzbekistan Vietnam
Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe

However, there are specific regimes. If you require any additional information concerning the Travel Insurance visa procedure, please contact the relevant embassy or consulate.

Travelling to Europe for holidays or for work? Buy an  Travel insurance online and get the  visa Insurance certificate immediately. It is accepted in all the Consulates and Embassies of Travel insurance  area. From €0,99/day